Butters

Anger Acceptable for Atheists

Any time anger is unacceptable, there is a problem.

And it goes both ways. As I am sure you'll admit, there are plenty of atheists that take things too far, i.e., trying to ban even the mention of religion by anyone n a public setting.

My wife is hotter than your wife.

Why should atheists deserve anything special? I think *everyone* should be ashamed of the amount of religous persecution that has previously occurred and angry about all of it that happens today.

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

Why should atheists deserve anything special? I think *everyone* should be ashamed of the amount of religous persecution that has previously occurred and angry about all of it that happens today.

Blues,
Dave

Do you believe that black Americans deserve anything special?
"That looks dangerous." Leopold Stotch

<>

Fixed it.

There's the point. I stated that it goes both ways.

There are extremists on both sides and I abhor them regardless of what side I'm on.

You've got Bible-thumpers who believe that nobody should be allowed to do certain things, even in the privacy of their homes. These are extremists whom I believe are not indicative of the vast majority of those with religious beliefs and practices, any more than Islamic terrorists are indicative of the vast majority of Muslims.

On the other hand, you've got the hardcore atheists who believe that nobody should be allowed to practice their religions. Like Bible-thumpers hating sinners, these atheists hate the "idiots."

Both sides have people on the extremes attempting to foist their viewpoints on others.